Full list of Accredited Polytechnics in Nigeria (2020)

polytechnic in nigeria

Polytechnics in Nigeria are awarding Ordinary National Diploma (OND) and Higher National Diploma (HND) to graduate respectively. On the completion of the first 2 years in any Polytechnic, grandaunts are awarded OND which they can use to apply for direct entry in any university of their choice. This direct entry gives them admission into 200 level in universities. OND holders may as well proceed to obtaining an HND certificate which is also years.

At scholarpostng, we have deemed it fit to give you a comprehensive full list of Polytechnics in Nigeria. Here is the list comprising of 28 federal, 47 State and 54 Private Polytechnics.

Full list of Federal Polytechnic in Nigeria

  1. Federal Polytechnic Bida, Niger State.
  2. Yaba College of Technology, Yaba, Lagos State.
  3. Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State
  4. Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic,  Birnin Kebbi.
  5. Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun State.
  6. Petroleum Training Institute (PTI) Effurun
  7. Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda, Zamfara State
  8. Nigerian Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Studies (NAITES) Makurdi
  9. Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny, Rivers State
  10. National Institute of Construction Technology Uromi
  11. Federal Polytechnic Ilaro,  Ogun State
  12. Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna.
  13. Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, Yobe State.
  14. Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure Jigawa State.
  15. Federal Polytechnic Ukana, Akwa Ibom State
  16. Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, Nasarawa State
  17. Federal Polytechnic Mubi, Adamawa State
  18. Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji, Ondo State
  19. Federal Polytechnic Idah, Kogi State
  20. Federal Polytechnic Offa, Kwara State.
  21. Federal Polytechnic Bali, Taraba State
  22. Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  23. Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State
  24. Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Bayelsa State
  25. Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana
  26. Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, Bauchi State
  27. Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT) Kaduna
  28. Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Owerri, Imo State

Also read: List of accredited colleges of education in Nigeria
List of top accredited school of health technologies
Federal universities that accept two sittings

Full list of State Polytechnics in Nigeria

  1. Akwa Ibom State College of Art  & Science, Akwa Ibom State.
  2. Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Owo, Ondo State
  3. Abia State Polytechnic, Aba, Abia State.
  4. The Polytechnic Ibadan, Ibadan, Oyo State.
  5. Zamfara State College of Arts and Science, Gusau
  6. Port-Harcourt Polytechnic, Port-Harcourt, Rivers State.
  7. Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria, Kaduna State
  8. Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa, Ogun State.
  9. Plateau State Polytechnic, Barkin-Ladi, Jos, Plateau State.
  10. Osun State Polytechnic, Iree, Osun State.
  11. Enugu State Polytechnic, Iwollo
  12. Nasarawa State Polytechnic, Lafia, Nasarawa State.
  13. Ken Sarowiwa Polytechnic, Bori, Rivers State
  14. Oke-Ogun Polytechnic, Shaki, Oyo State
  15. Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta, Ogun State.
  16. Lagos State Polytechnic, Ikorodu, Lagos State
  17. Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri, Borno State.
  18. Gateway Polytechnic, Saapade, Isara Ode-Remo, Ogun State
  19. Osun State College of Technology, Esa – Oke, Osun State.
  20. Kwara State Polytechnic, Ilorin, Kwara State.
  21. Taraba State Polytechnic, Suntai
  22. Institute of Management and Technology, Enugu State.
  23. Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja, Kogi State..
  24. Niger State Polytechnic, Zungeru, Niger State.
  25. Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic (HUK), Katsina, Nigeria.
  26. Umaru Ali Shinkafi Polytechnic,  Sokoto, Sokoto State.
  27. Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa, Oyo State
  28. Imo State Polytechnic, Umuagwo, Imo State
  29. Mai-Idris Alooma Polytechnic, Geidam, Yobe State.
  30. Jigawa State Polytechnic, Dutse, Jigawa State.
  31. Delta State School of Marine Technology,  Delta State
  32. Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria, Kaduna State
  33. Kano State Polytechnic, Kano State.
  34. Abdu Gusau Polytechnic, Talata Mafara, Zamfara State.
  35. Edo State Institute of Technology and Management, Benin City, Edo State.
  36. Delta State Polytechnic, Otefe-Oghara, Otefe-Oghara, Delta State
  37. Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic, Ijebu-Igbo, Ogun State.
  38. Cross River State Institute of Technology And Management, Ugep
  39. Delta State Polytechnic, Ogwashi-Uku, Delta State
  40. Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic, Bauchi, Bauchi State.
  41. D.S. Adegbenro ICT Polytechnic, Itori-Ewekoro, Ifo, Ogun State.
  42. Bayelsa State College of Arts and Science, Elebele, Yenogoa, Bayelsa State
  43. Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic, Ikot -Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State.
  44. Benue State Polytechnic, Ugbokolo, Benue State.
  45. Delta State Polytechnic, Ozoro, Delta State
  46. Adamawa State Polytechnic, Yola, Adamawa State.

Full list of State Polytechnics in Nigeria

  1. Ashi Polytechnic Anyiin LGA, Benue State
  2. The Polytechnic, Ile-Ife, Osun State.
  3. Wolex Polytechnic, Iwo, Osun State
  4. Valley View Polytechnic, Ohafia, Abia State
  5. Tower Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State
  6. Shaka Polytechnic, Benin City, Edo State.
  7. Uyo City Polytechnic, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State
  8. Uma Ukpai Polytechnic,Asaga Ohafia, Abia State
  9. Trinity Polytechnic Uyo, Akwa Ibom State
  10. Speedway Polytechnic, Osoba Ojudu, Ogun State
  11. The Polytechnic, Imesi-Ile, Osun State.
  12. Savanah Institute of Technology,  Abakaliki, Ebonyi State
  13. The Polytechnic, Igbo-Owu, Kwara State
  14. Sure Foundation Polytechnic, Ikot Akai, Akwa Ibom State
  15. Timeon Kairos Polytechnic, Lagos State
  16. Saf Polytechnic,  Iseyin, Oyo State
  17. The Polytechnic Otada Adoka, Benue State
  18. Kalac Christal Polytechnic, Lekki, Lagos State
  19. Interlink Polytechnic, Ijebu-Jesa, Osun State
  20. Gboko Polytechnic, Gboko, Benue State
  21. Ronik Polytechnic, Ejigbo, Ikeja, Lagos State
  22. Temple Gate Polytechnic, Abayi, Abia State.
  23. St. Mary Polytechnic, Kwamba,, Suleja, Niger State
  24. Redeemers College of Technology and Management (RECTEM), Mowe, Ogun State
  25. Prime Polytechnic, Jida Bassa, Ajaokuta, Kogi State.
  26. Igbajo Polytechnic, Igbajo, Osun State.
  27. Nogak Polytechnic, Ikom, Cross Rivers State
  28. Grundtvig Polytechnic, Anambra, Anambra State
  29. Mater Dei Polytechnic, Ugwuoba,  Enugu State
  30. Ibadan City Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State
  31. Covenant Polytechnic, Aba, Abia State
  32. Kings Polytechnic, Ubiaja, EdoState
  33. Nacabs Polytechnic, Akwanga, Nasarawa State
  34. Graceland Polytechnic, Offa, Kwara State
  35. Allover Central Polytechnic, Sango Ota, Ogun State.
  36. Lighthouse Polytechnic,  Benin City, Edo State
  37. Our Saviour Institute of Science, Agriculture & Technology, Enugu State.
  38. Lens Polytechnic, Offa, Kawara State
  39. Marist Polytechnic, Umuchigbo, Enugu State
  40. Heritage Polytechnic, Ikot Udota, Akwa Ibom State
  41. Landmark Polytechnic, Ayetoro/Itele, Ogun State
  42. Global Polytechnic, Akure, Ondo State
  43. Fidei Polytechnic, Gboko, Benue State
  44. College of Technology Iresi, Osun State
  45. Eastern Polytechnic, Port Harcourt
  46. Grace Polytechnic, Surulere, Lagos State
  47. Dorben Polytechnic, Abuja
  48. Crown Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  49. Al-Hikma Polytechnic Karu, Nasarawa State
  50. Citi Polytechnic, Abuja
  51. Ajayi Polytechnic, Ikere Ekiti,Ekiti State
  52. Calvary Polytechnic, Owa-Oyibo, Delta State
  53. Bolmor Polytechnic, Ibadan, Oyo State
  54. Best Solution Polytechnic, Akure, Ondo Road

Check here to read more

Spread the info

Leave a Reply