List of Universities Offering JUPEB Program in Nigeria

Table of Contents

 Jupeb admission

Discover the Universities that carry out the JUPEB Preliminary program which gives you a direct admission into the second year in the University.

Joint Universities Preliminary Examination board (JUPEB) is an A-level program carried out in Universities and designated centers that gives candidates the opportunity to enter directly into 200 level in your desired University without writing the Unified Tertiary Matriculation examination (UTME).

Also read

Full list of accredited polytechnics in Nigeria 2020

Universities in Osun State complete list

Top state Universities in Nigeria

What is JUPEB ?

JUPEB is a national examination scheme commissioned by the ministry of education in the year 2013 as a body responsible for conducting standard examination for candidates seeking direct admission into Nigerian Universities and foreign based partner Universities. The JUPEB program began fully in 2014 with 10 pioneering Universities in partnership. This Universites include ;

  1. University of Lagos
  2. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  3. Federal University of Technology, Akure
  4. Federal University of Technology Owerri
  5. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-ife
  6. University of Benin
  7. University of Ilorin
  8. University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  9. University of Port-Harcout
  10. University of Uyo


The disappointment faced by students aspiring for Universities admission in Nigeria is enormous and can be a pain in the ass, sometimes it can lead to frustration and even depression as we have seen one or two persons who have lost hope in themselves as a result of difficulties they encounter in a bid to gain admission into the University.

This difficulty is due to the fact that in Nigeria, before you get admission into top universities, you must write the Joint Admission and Matriculation board exam (UTME) and then write the entry exam known as Post-UTME into your school of choice before it would be decided if you qualify for admission or not by the virtue of your aggregate in relation to the course you choose.

One of the best way to overcome this disappointment is by undergoing the University JUPEB program which is an 8-12 months program that gives you the opportunity to enter into 200 level upon completion. JUPEB program is carried out in many Universities and also in some registered centers in Nigeria.

Therefore, In this post, we take a look at the different registered Universities that offer the JUPEB program in various part of the country. If you intend to gain direct admission into 200l in a University in Nigeria, Then you can choose from any of the following Universities.

List of Universities offering JUPEB program in Nigeria

  1. Al-Hikmah University Malete, Kwara State
  2. Crown Hill University Kwara state
  3. Kwara state University Ilorin
  4. Salem University, Lokoja
  5. Summit University Offa, Kwara state
  6. University of Abuja
  7. University of Ilorin, Ilorin Kwara state
  8. University of Mkar, Mkar, Benue State
  9. Kwararafa University, Wukari, Taraba State
  10. Abia state University, Abia state
  11. Alex Ekwueme University, Ndufu Alike, Ikwo, Ebonyi State
  12. Caritas University, Enugu State
  13. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University,Uli, Anambra State
  14. Clifford University Owerrinta, Aba , Abia State
  15. Ebonyi State University, Ebonyi state
  16. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu State
  17. Evangel University Akaeze ,Ebonyi State
  18. Federal University of Technology Owerri, Imo state
  19. Godfrey Okoye University, Enugu State
  20. Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State
  21. Hezekiah University, Umudi, Imo State
  22. Imo State University Owerri, Imo state
  23. Nnamdi Azikwe University, Awka Anambra State
  24. Paul University Awka, Anambra State
  25. Renaissance University, Ugbawka, Enugu State
  26. University of Nigeria,Nsukka, Enugu State
  27. Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  28. Wellspring University Irhirhi, Edo state
  29. University of Uyo, Akwa-Ibom State
  30. University of Port-Harcout, Port-Harcout, Rivers State
  31. University of Calabar, Calabar, Cross Rivers State
  32. University of Benin Benin
  33. University of Africa,Bayelsa State
  34. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa, Edo State
  35. Obong University, Akwa-Ibom State
  36. Novena University, Ogume, Delta State
  37. Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island Bayelsa State
  38. Madonna University Elele Rivers State
  39. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Port-Harcout, Rivers State
  40. Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State
  41. Federal University of Petroleum, Effurun, Delta State
  42. Edwin Clarke University, Delta State
  43. Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State
  44. Cross-River University of Technology, Idim ita, Calabar
  45. Benson Idahosa University, Edo State
  46. Achiever’s University Owo, Ondo State
  47. Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba Akoko, Ondo State
  48. Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State
  49. Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State.
  50. Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo, Oyo state
  51. Anchor University Ayobo, Lagos State
  52. Atiba University, Oyo, Oyo State
  53. Augustine University, Ilara-Epe, Lagos State
  54. Babcock University, Ilishan, Ogun State
  55. Bells University of Technology, Ota, Ogun State
  56. Bowen University, Iwo, Osun State
  57. Caleb University, Imota, Lagos State
  58. Chrisland University, Ogun State
  59. Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State
  60. Crawford University, Igbesa, Ogun State
  61. Crescent University, Abeokuta, Ogun State
  62. Dominican University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  63. Elizade University Ilara Mokin, Ondo State
  64. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Ogun State
  65. Federal University of Technology, Akure, Ondo State
  66. Federal University Oye Ekiti, Ekiti State
  67. Fountain University, Osogbo, Osun State
  68. Hallmark University Ijebu Itele, Ogun State
  69. Joseph Ayo Babalola University Ikeji-Arakeji, Osun State
  70. Kings University Ode-Omu, Osun State
  71. Kola Daisi University, Ibadan Oyo State
  72. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso, Oyo State
  73. Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State
  74. Lead City University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  75. Mountain Top University, Ibafo, Ogun State
  76. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife, Osun State
  77. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
  78. Ondo State University of Science and Technology, Okitipupa, Ondo State
  79. Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State
  80. Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  81. Redeemers University, Ede, Osun State
  82. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State
  83. Wesley University, Ondo, Ondo State

For any other information, such as JUPEB school fees for individual Universities, you can ask in the comment section or check the official Jupeb website;

Do well to share this post with your friends and loved ones as someone might be in need of it. You can do that by sharing on Facebook ,Twitter and other social media outlet with the share button .

Spread the info

Leave a Reply