Moshood Abiola Polytechnic courses (2020 Updated)

Moshood abiola poly, courses offered

The institution is one of the best Polytechnics in Nigeria. It is located in Abeokuta, Ogun State Nigeria. The institution, also known for its contribution in the development of Science and technology in the country builds competent graduates. Do you want to know Moshood Abiola Polytechnic courses? Then this post answers your queries.

Also Read: List of Schools that have released their post utme forms

Moshood Abiola Polytechnic also called Mapoly (formerly Ogun State Polytechnic) has five schools and twenty four (4) departments respectively.

Check below for the Moshood Abiola Polytechnic courses (full list)

  1. School of business and management studies

The school of business & management studies has four (4) departments. The following are the departments:

  • Marketing
  • Banking & Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Accounting

2. School of science and technology

The school has (8) eight departments. The following are the departments::

  • Department of Pharmaceutical Technology
  • Computer Science
  • Science Laboratory Technology
  • Department of Food Technology
  • Leisure and Tourism
  • Statistics & Mathematics
  • Hospitality Management
  • Nutrition & Dietetics

3. School of communication and Information Technology.

The school also has two (2) departments. These are Mass communication and office Technology management.

4. The school of environmental studies

It has six (6) departments under.The following are the departments:;

  • Quantity Surveying
  • Estate Management
  • Building Technology
  • Leisure & Tourism
  • Urban & Regional Planning 
  • Architecture 

5. Engineering

The school of engineering has four (4) departments only. The following are the departments:

  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical/Electronic Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

Note that the institution awards both OND and HND

For more info check here

Spread the info

Leave a Reply