Uniben Amended 2019/2020 session Academic Calendar (Updated)

Uniben 2019/2020 Session Academic Calendar

Uniben Amended 2019/2020 session Academic Calendar (Updated)
The university of Benin has of recent released the new academic calendar in response to the suspension of ASUU strike and resumption of all academic activities. The Uniben 2019/2020 academic session calendar (amended) is attached at the end of this update

Also Read:

Proposed Uniben 2019/2020 Session Academic Calendar (Amended)

Amended First semester 2019/2020 session academic calendar

Saturday 30th January, 2021: All old students come into halls of residence
Monday 1st February, 2021: First semester lectures begin
Friday 5th March, 2021: First semester lectures end
Monday 8th March, 2021: Examination begins in facilities of education and pharmacy
Saturday 13th March, 2021: CED Examination
Monday 15th to Saturday 27th March, 2021- Other Faculties Examination (Two weeks)
Monday 29th to Thursday 1st April, 2021- General Studies Examinations

Amended Second Semester 2019/2020 session Academic Calendar

Monday 5th April, 2021- Second Semester lectures begin
Friday 28th May, 2021- Second Semester lectures end
Monday 31st May, 2021- Examination begins in faculties of education and pharmacy
Saturday 5th June, 2021- CED Examinations
Monday 7th to Saturday 19th June, 2021- Other Faculties Examination
Monday 21st to Thursday 24th June, 2021- General Studies Examinations

Saturday 26th June, 2021- Students go down (End of 2019/2020 Academic Session)

Monday 5th to Friday 9th July, 2021- School/Faculties/Institute/Department/Board of studies meet to consider 2019/2020 sessional results
Monday 12th to Friday 16th July, 2021-Business committee of Senate meet to consider results of lower level and penultimate year for 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 19th to Friday 23rd July, 2021- Senate meet to consider sessional results of final year for 2019/2020 Academic Session.

www.uniben.edu for more information

Spread the info

Leave a Reply